Posted in Love life and Live with Faith

The Secret of Happiness

Next Saturday it is one of my little princess communion. Here in Ireland little girls look like brides with lovely dresses that I think are too much. They are only kids and by making their communion they decide to do another step as Christians.
Do not ask me too much about the symbolism of communion, as I won’t be the best one to tell you.
Anyway this is not the purpose of my post…………………….So for this event, I decided, as I did for her sister last year, to buy a religious present.
And I came across a lovely book, I would have kept if I had not bouhgt it for her, “Children of God – Storybook Bible” by Archbishop Desmond Tutu (Nobel Peace Prize Winner for his lifelong struggle to bring equality, justice and peace to hs native country of South Africa).
I came across lovely stories, some I remember, some I think I never heard about. And tonight before opening my computer, I opened the book at a random page and read the following text, I could not resist to share it with you:
(Please let’s not enter into any religious consideration, after all Jesus is a Prophet and his teachings can be read by everybody)
JESUS TEACHES THE SECRET OF HAPPINESS

“One day Jesus told his followers about God’s Dream of a world where all the children of God are loved and cared for, and no one is left out.

Blessed are you who are poor, for all God’s world is yours
Blessed are you who are hungry, for God will feed you
Blessed are you who are sad, for God will comfort you and you will laugh again

Blessed ar you who feed the poor, for you are the hands of God
Blessed are you who comfort the sad, for your are the arms of God
Blessed are you who work for peace, for you are the voice of God
Blessed are you who are loving and kind, for you are the heart of God

You are the light of the world. Shine! Let the world see your goodness and therefore give glory to your Father in heaven.
If you are angry with your brother or sister, speak to them from your heart
and make peace.
Forgive and you will be forgiven.
Love your ennemies and pray for them, for they too are children of God.
Do to others as you would have them do to you
What you give to the world, so the world will give to you”
AMEN
8 thoughts on “The Secret of Happiness

  1. Very very nice words mashaAllah! I think in islam we shouldn't forget that Jesus is also a prophet of God, so that there is no harm at all in reading and following his teachings too. Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

    Like

  2. Safiyah, Glad you liked it. Apart from what differ in our religions, we all accept Jesus is a Prophet so his teachings can be followed by all of us. You have an open-mind which is good and I hope you will keep this special character trait all your life – It is a Gift!Stay well.

    Like

  3. GREAT post, my dear! I'm already transcribing it into my paper journal, so I have this little prayer with me at all times. Thank you! Congratulations to your little princesses communion!

    Like

  4. Thanks for stopping by Bonnie. I think it is a beautiful book for children. And adults too. It is full of stories I enjoyed reading and that helped me to see the world differently. Stay well.

    Like

  5. Bibi, I think it's a good thing to do! I loved it so much I wanted to keep the book for me…….but I think I spotted the one message that was the most beautiful! Enjoy it.

    Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

