It Only Takes…………

Recently I realized it only takes 2 seconds or 2 minutes to change somebody’s day. You don’t have to be a super-hero. A simple act can make such a difference. Everybody has the power to do it. Everybody can be a Magician, an inspiration for others.
With:
  • A sincere smile
  • A click on a new website
  • A kind comment
  • A nice word
  • A phone call instead of a mail
  • Saying Thank You
  • Holding the door for a mum with a buggy or an old person
  • Chatting with your neighbour in the bus
  • Saying Hello
  • Saying a prayer for a friend in need
  • Cooking a nice meal
  • Sharing your lunch
  • Giving a hug, a kiss
  • Writing a postcard
These are only examples. There are many many more little things you can do. It all depends on what you have to offer. 
Know that we all have gifts in our hands and gifts have to be shared so the world can see the beauty of sharing and decide to follow you. 
Don’t wait one more minute………….you’ll soon understand it does not take politicians and money to change the world but just a bit more love!

Have a blessed day!
15 thoughts on “It Only Takes…………

  1. I always love the way you list such beautiful moments if life with such simplicity….These small things mean a lot in life 🙂 :)I am really very thankful to you for the reminder..Lots of love..

    Like

  2. One of the things that I love to do that makes my friends days is card-making. It's personalized and it's usually a thank you card. I want them to know how much I appreciate them.A good thing to do for bus drivers is just to say thank you!

    Like

  3. This is such a lovely post Marie, and definitely very inspiring. Seems like we have being reading each other's minds, I just posted something quite similar to this. Little things definitely make the biggest difference, keep spreading the love. It is said that the world is a mirror to you, so if you spread love, it's going to come back to you.Have a great weekend!

    Like

  4. Some months ago, I was at a meeting when the woman sitting next to me turned to me and said, “You have the most beautiful smile. I bet everyone tells you that.” Actually, I couldn't remember anyone ever telling me that. I grinned all day, inside and out. Such a small gesture that made such a huge difference in my day!

    Like

  5. Rivercat, Love this song!!Deanna, Thanks but not easy to keep up! Hope you are keeping well!Justina, How sweet! It definitely is a lovely think to do. Take careIzdiher, you are back, so nice. We were a bit worried for you. Stay wellZarina, I think our minds were on the same level today – I read your lovely post and you;re right let's spread the love!! Be blessed and have a great week-end.

    Like

  6. Jodi, yes it takes sometime small things to change a bad day into a brighter one! Salma, definitely we should apply this at a higher level – stay well and kisses to all.Pieces of sunshine, very well said. Thank youSie, good examples too – more we will share more others will tend to follow. Sometime we may think it's insignificant but we should remember it is never the case. XXXGalen Pearl, what a beautiful example of how a kind word can make a day different. Thank you for sharing. Stay well.

    Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

