Thankfulness & Blessings

HAPPYTHANKSGIVING TO ALL!
FOR THE ONES WHO DON’T CELEBRATE 
LET’S USE THIS DAY TO GIVE THANKS 
SEE THE MANY BLESSINGS WE HAVE IN OUR LIVES. 
SHARE & GIVE
HAPPY DAY!

As for me, today I realized I have many many things to be thankful for. Doing my prayers this morning I could only say thanks.

Thanks for my health, my body who gives me the possibility to walk and run to catch the bus, my hands to write and give, my eyes to see the beauty of the world around, my ears to hear the  birds singing.

Thanks for a warm home, a cosy bed, hot shower in the morning, a place to relax and share much love.

Thanks for my friends, my family, my memories, my dreams.

Thanks for my husband. He is the only person who can bring to my life much joy and much pain in the space of one week(!)
He helps me improve myself and see what matter most,
don’t listen to my girly ramblings but is a strong shoulder when life is overwhelming.
Even if some days I would wish more attention and words of love
one look of him in a crowded place and I know every word he does not say.

Thanks for my job. Even if I don’t fancy it much
I love getting up every morning, I love the freedom it gives me.

Thanks for the many people I met here, through each other blogs
I know I would have never met half of them in other circumstances
They have opened my heart and spirit.
They have made the journey worth it.
They have helped many ways
They have given me the most uplifting and kind words when I needed them
They have listened to the pains & joys.
They are dear to my heart.

Thanks for giving me the passion to write

Thanks for the sacrifices my parents made for us, for having the chance to access education, for having enough to live and even be able to share a bit with the ones in need.

Thanks for the food on my table and the love in my heart. 

Thanks for not answering all of my prayers. I know now some were very silly and I am glad you knew before me. 

Thanks for the smiles, laughters, the cries sometime because they heal
for the hardships, they show me patience and teach me to have faith
for the people that hurt me unconsciously, they help me grow

Thank you for my secrets and the time I spend kneeling on the floor
praying for others.

Thanks for this life. 
Thanks for time
And thanks for being there no matter what. 



12 thoughts on “Thankfulness & Blessings

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

