LET GO

If you are like me subject to bad dreams, your nights are not so relaxing. If you wake up in the middle of one you retard the moment to fall asleep again, really.


Anyway I woke up around 5 this morning and one thought came to my mind – I can’t do it anymore. I laid down on my bed, thinking it’s too hard, I should do something, I can’t carry these heavy suitcases anymore, life used to be simple, now I feel like I am falling into a hole with each step I make, I fight way too much with myself, why?


The feeling was horrible. There was some noise around, one second I fantasies maybe my husband was back from fishing. I stood up just to realize there was only me and my fears. I moved in the bed, half asleep, I laid down and then out of nowhere I heard these words 
LET GO. What? 
LET GO, THERE IS NOTHING YOU HAVE TO DO. 
BOW DOWN, PRAY AND PUT DOWN YOUR SUITCASES IN FRONT OF GOD, LET HIM TAKE CARE OF YOU, OF YOUR PRAYERS.


I Felt asleep again, had a strange dream about somebody of my past, about second chances, about trusting again, about hands reaching to mine, holding firmly, about hands guiding me. It felt strange waking up because of the person associated to the dream, a person with a face belonging to the present. My dreams are very strange.


After a shower I PRAYED and I did this:  I said the names of all the people I cared for, I could not stop. I said to God this is my prayer for each one of them, you know what’s best, you know what’s in their hearts, please protect them.


Before leaving for work I decided to meditate a bit on:
LET GO OF YOUR FEARS, DOUBTS 
THERE IS NOTHING ELSE YOU HAVE TO DO BUT BEING YOU
LET GOD TAKE CARE OF YOUR PRAYERS, LET GOD GUIDE YOU ON THE ROAD


LET GO, only two words. But two words which took the fears and doubts out of me and threw them away, not even looking at them.
LET GO, my new mantra  to meditate on, every minute of every day.
LET GO, only God possess the keys of life, only God knows what’s next and hours of thinking, doubting, fearing will not change one thing to the problems I am facing. 
Letting God help me will.


Do these 2 words talk to you too?
Do you think you should Let Go more often?
Your words are lovely, share them with me!

