Moon from Oman

First thanks for your support, kindness, comment. Your presence is very important and seeing the many visits I receive every day I know I got the idea for a purpose! 
Now it’s our interview of the day. I have changed some of the questions, as you’ll see if you read the series from the beginning. 
Today I am very pleased to receive Moon from Oman. Moon is blogging @ moOn Smile (English) & MoOn Smile (Arabic). Moon also have a cooking blog you can follow here
A great Thank You to her, and now place to Moon’s voice – Enjoy!

1.                  Where are you from?

I am from the Sultanate of Oman, which is located in the Middle East. I live in the capital city of Oman, Muscat (attached pictures of Oman)


2.          What are you doing in Life – Job, Occupation?

I am a speech and language therapist, I work in a hospital, where I see both children and adult patients. I see communication and swallowing cases.
Currently I am studying (MBA-masters in business administration) and soon to finish in few months inshallah (if God wills)

3.       Do you think in your country Women have a voice? If not, what do you think could be done?

If you look at it in broad way, Oman is one of the few Islamic/ Arab countries that women have gained many rights.
They are educated equally to men, they can do any job they want even joining the arm forces, we have women ministers, we have women everywhere. We are paid like men in all jobs etc etc.
However, if you ask me personally as a woman and a mother, I believe I want things that are not related to me being equal to men. We need more consideration when we are pregnant; we need somewhere to put our children at when they encourage us to work. We need better services that can take care of divorced, widowed and single lone women.  We need services that will find abused and harassed women and support them. I can go on and on about this 😀

4.           If you had a message you could send out to girls / women in the world, what would it be?

I’ve seen it everywhere and thus I will tell all women:
You are an entity, you are your own planet, so don’t let your life be running around other people (e.g. husbands, friends) till you erase your own personality. Happiness comes within your heart and don’t look for others to make you happy. Be an independent beautiful soul.

5.        How your religious beliefs (if you wish to share) empower you as a woman?

It gives me peace; it empowers me to move on. The peace comes from my lone time praying to my God, it comes from remembering to be kind to others and the rewards I receive from being so. Moreover, it empowers me when I know as a woman I’ve been given a high place in the eye of God for being kind to my parents, husband, siblings, others and specially my children. It gave me so many rights I am so grateful to have.

 

6.         Before you leave this world, what change would you like to see or experience?

The one thing I hate most is the injustice that so many nations are facing, and individuals especially children are made to cope with. I would like this to end.
Moreover I’d love to see my country’s coming generation better that the ones I see nowadays.

7.         Any values you think are important in raising children
nowadays?

I believe children nowadays are more prone to terrible things. So I believe in raising my children to be my best friends. Moreover, it is important to develop their personalities into being strong leaders as well as with emotional and social intelligence.


8.           Friendship is a precious gift. What does it means for you?

Friendship for me is when I can cry as much as I want and rumble as much as I can with a friend who’d hug me tight. A friend for me is someone who never blames because they always know what is in my heart for them.

9.          If you are a blogger, could you please tell us your motivation to start a blog?

I started blogging because I love writing and so I wanted to improve my skills. Moreover I wanted to have a diary that I and my children can go back to one day and know how their mother felt at each stage of her life.
I started my recipe blog because I had hard time starting to cook with no specific guidance and lots of mocking around, so it is something that my children can refer to in the future.

10.        Are you pleased by the experience?

Yes, but I find it unpleasing that I am not giving my blogs enough time.

11.         Your favorite pleasures?

Reading a really good book, having a laugh with my hubby, spending time with my mom and dad and siblings, receiving a good massage :D, listening to my kids talking about a new thing they learnt, and baking.
12.     A word for the end…………….

Thank you very much for this opportunity to talk about myself. I really admire your effort on making such a beautiful idea and bringing it to life.

For all women out there, stay beautiful, never try to acquire any masculine attitude,,, you are beautiful as you are, sweet, kind and feminine.

Photographs attached are taken from www.swardi.com which belongs to my brother with his permission. They are all of Oman and the boy is my eldest son three years ago

Moon, 
Thank you so much for this beautiful testimony
thank you for sharing your ideas, it is so empowering.
Especially for reminded us that awomen, we are beautiful!
May you and your family stay blessed always.


Your words are lovely, share them with me!

