Wafa from Saudi Arabia

As I told you yesterday we are back with a new Interview today. More answers I receive, more I like this idea. It’s interesting and inspiring to know about other women around the world. 
So today I present you Wafa. Wafa blogs @ My World and More. I am sure you will enjoy her Interview, and if you have some time stop by her place, she has a couple of great articles there! 

Where are you from?
I am from Saudi Arabia

How would you describe yourself in a couple of words?
A woman who struggles with a lot of issues.

Do you think in your country Women have a voice? If not, what do you think could be done?
NO, they don’t have a voice sadly.
And a lot needs to be done for so many reasons, because it’s wrong for people-no matter what their gender –to live in an oppression state. Because we –human beings- are born to be free .Because my country gives the world the idea that it’s the source of what real Islam is and by oppressing women we give Islam a bad name.
(Oh that’s a huge and long topic to discuss, sadly)

One thing you learned from your mother and you would like to pass on to the next generation?
To never give up. My mother never said those words directly to me but everything she did and does tell you that in no way that this woman would give up.

How your religious beliefs (if you wish to share) empower you as a woman?
I guess by being compassion and loving, these two qualities gives you the ability to rule the world and people’s minds and hearts.

A cause you support or would like to support? Why?
The end of poverty, I would love to work hard on this. To give people the opportunity to have enough to get the necessities of life for themselves and their children.

Any values you think are important in raising children nowadays?
To be compassion and to be considerate to other’s feelings and dreams.

What does Friendship mean to you?
It’s good to have someone you can lean on, but if –for any reason- you found yourself without a friend then that’s not the end of the world
.

If you are a blogger, could you please tell us your motivation to start a blog?
Yes, I am a blogger.
And I started mainly to have a voice, because I love to write, the main action of writing is a passion to me. Then it turns out to a vent and finally to a sharing platform.

What did you learn from the experience?
The idea that you know different people with different ideas and backgrounds is a huge experience in itself.
 
Your dream or ideal?
I lack different kinds of securities, so I guess that will always be a dream to be secure.

A word for the end…………….
Thank you so much for this interview and I would be so please to answer any questions your readers might have about me or my country.
Thanks a lot Marie

Thank you so much Wafa for adding your voice
Reading your answers helped me to know you a bit better
To remember Compassion and Love 
Can make the world a better place
And that whatever fears and doubts we have
To keep on walking.
Stay blessed and May you soon find the security you lack of.


Your words are lovely, share them with me!

