Great Words – Hard Practice

I started 2012 with great words in mind:
 
SURRENDER                                       HUMILITY                                                        LET GO
                    PATIENCE                                                                             LET IT BE
                                                LOVE                                    FAITH
STILL YOUR MIND                            PAUSE/REST                  NOURISH YOUR SOUL
 
Great ideas at the start of a new year. Nine months later I still struggle with most of them. But it’s never too late to start, so slowly I try to LET GO of any thoughts that don’t serve me, of any idea that hurt me, of any worries that darken my days. It’s a daily job that requires lots of practice. I fail miserably some days, sometime I fail every single day of the week. But is this the most important?
 
I don’t think so. I think the most important is to recognize it and change things, right at the moment I know I am on the wrong road. There is no space for regrets in this daily practice, no place for maybe or maybe not. There is no time better than NOW to make things work, to improve.
 
So I keep going with these words in my mind, I take the risk to fail and the risk to win a battle too. And I make sure to celebrate every single struggle, even the tiniest one because without this one I will never progress.
And you, tell me which words you have a hard time with? And how you handle it?
14 thoughts on “Great Words – Hard Practice

  1. *** Coucou Marie :o) !!!!Merci pour ce beau post !Tu progresses j'en suis certaine et à constater ta belle âme tu n'as plus beaucoup de progrès à faire !Moi j'ai des progrès à faire autour de l'IMPATIENCE ! Je voudrais que tout aille vite ! je voudrais déjà être à demain, après-demain etc… alors qu'ici en Asie ils sont plus cools et posés … je dois absolument m'améliorer sur ce point.Et puis je dois aussi apprendre à moins contrôler les choses, je dois absolument “lâcher prise” , etc…Ma liste de mots serait trop longue !!!!Nobody's perfect ! ;o)GROSSES BISES de Thaïlande jusqu'à chez toi Gentille Marie ! :o) ***

    Like

  2. J'aime beaucoup ton article, oui les choses les plus simples et évidentes sont aussi les plus difficiles à mettre en pratique. Et les bonnes habitudes ne sont jamais acquises, c'est comme tu le dis un travail de tous les jours pour devenir celle qu'on voudrait être. Mais le principal c'est être sur le chemin, oui on est tombé et on tombera encore, il faut de l'indulgence envers soi-même et recommencer, continuer, se réinventer chaque jour telle une page vierge. Bises Marie, tu es très inspirante ❤

    Like

  3. Interesting and thought provoking.I couldn't think of any specific words at first but then I thought of 'contentment'. I struggle with being content with being a housewife as my daily and main role in life even though I rise above it most days and try to see the positive side of it.I honestly accept it and can't see myself doing anything else better right now but I find not complete contentment with it.

    Like

  4. Coucou Marie, je sais pas si tu as vu mon article du jour mais j disais que mon père voulait se lancer dans un blog un peu similaire au tien car il écrit un livre de développent personnel et j voulais te poser quelques questions ! Bisous

    Like

  5. I understand you Sanaa, I think I have a hard time with this word too. We can all achieve the goals we set up, with practice and faith. Hope soon you'll be at this place of peace and contentment.Thanks dear and take care. xx

    Like

  6. Tu as raison Gwen, l'important est bien d'etre sur le chemin et d'avancer. Meme si il y a des moments ou nous avons l'impression de faire du sur-place, quand on regarde de pres on se rend compte qu'on avance quand meme, juste tres doucement.Belle journee et merci!

    Like

  7. MERCI NANCY………..j'ai tant de progres a faire. Je ne suis pas juste envers chacun tout le temps. L'impatience j'en connais un rayon moi aussi. Je suis sure que cette aventure en Thailande va t'aider dans ta quete, la facon de vivre et la culture des gens d'Asie vont te guider vers un mieux.BISES et BELLE JOURNEE!!

    Like

  8. Hello sis Marie..and I am thinking which one? Patience sis Marie has now been the hardest part..I guess if you love someone you are willing to patiently wait for him to be ready *blink*..patience in being a single Mom and patience when God says Wait because it is not yet the right time..visiting you sis marie..gudnyt hugs 😉

    Like

  9. Sweet Sie, I think you are learning patience the hard way dear. When I see and read you, you inspire me to be more patient myself, this is not one of my best quality!Take care Ate Sie, things will move one day. Much love.xx

    Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

