A better person

When I left Ireland a friend of mine told me “what you are living is hard but this difficult situation will help you to be a better person than the one you are now”.
It’s what life is about – becoming better people – Improving every day.
So far I have learnt who I am. I now know my life is important and therefore that other people’s life is too. We can’t mess up with this, that it’s our duty to be brave and to tell the truth, even if it’s hard for others to hear.
So far I have learnt respect. We can say many things nicely. We don’t need anger or harsh words to express ourselves.
So far I have learnt love. Love help us grow. Love show us the way. True lovet sets us free.

So far I have learnt faith. To believe, deep down, things will be alright in the end.

It’s what life is about – Taking each day at a time and making each day a better day, a day where love, respect and faith are at the center of our hearts and life.

4 thoughts on “A better person

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

