Sunday Prayer for all Victims of Domestic Violence

I pray for all the victims of Domestic Violence, women and men (women can be monsters too).
I pray for the children, first witnesses of these daily atrocious crimes.
I pray for societies around the world to raise their voices and punish the criminals.
I pray for the ones who got killed, the families whose lives are destroyed forever and who live in constant pain.
I pray for the ones who can’t get out of their nightmares and who live everyday with the thought that this might be their last day.
I pray for the ones who got the courage or the chance to leave their abusers.
I pray for the people who created special spaces and homes for these men and women to start a new life.
I especially pray for Kim and her family, for Kay  who was murdered by her husband on May 26, 2010, for Kay, this star in the sky that shines beautifully.**

May we never forget this could happen to every one of us. May we keep fighting to eradicate Domestic Violence. 


**You can find more information @ My Inner Chick
My Inner Chick Badge
6 thoughts on “Sunday Prayer for all Victims of Domestic Violence

  1. Dear Marie, thank you for sharing all these prayers. The kindness in you really shines. I could relate to one or two of your prayers. Sometimes life could be very challenging. It's the unwanted situation but there it is coming into our lives. May all of us stay strong and keep moving forward.

    Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

