Smile to the World!


Everybody knows smile is a powerful tool. I won’t teach you a new thing today!
I will just tell you smile as much as you can
Don’t worry to feel stupid or to look weird

Let’s start from the beginning………………

Smile can change somebody’s world today
Nobody can resist a smile

Judge by yourself:

I have always been amazed when travelling or watching documentaries 
how people who live in the worst conditions, 
whose lives are a day to day battle to survive
always welcome you with a wide & warm smile, 
always see the bright side of life.  

Because even if they own nothing, they know what an honest Smile 
or Laugh can bring.
They know it is a treasure, a gift from God
to bring people closer, to open doors, to give thanks

Source – Pinterest


Every time you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, 
a beautiful thing.”
Mother Teresa



For some smiling is not an habit. Don’t worry, you can learn!
Start by smiling at your reflection in the mirror:
You’re the first one to deserve it.

Don’t think it is selfish or narcissistic
Remember you are a creation of God
and smiling to yourself is a form of saying “Thank you” to God
for his Creation

Don’t stop there. Once the first thing you do in the morning is smile to yourself

go out and smile to the world
A pure and honest smile.
I promise you’ll see the difference
you’ll discover a new world
and you will love it.

Try and let me know!!!!!

Source – Pinterest

28 thoughts on “Smile to the World!

  1. Dear Marie,your beautifull post made me smile :)Indeed a smile makes a difference. Once I had an experience while standing in the line at Mc Donalds and the cashier was completely in stress as there were about 15 people in the line and he was so slowly and confused and had beads of sweat on his forehead while the customers were enervated and in a hurry. I guess it was his first working day. I felt so sorry for him and when it was my turn I gave him a smile and he looked confused at me like he could not believe and finally his stressed face also turned in a smile…

    Like

  2. Rosewater, glad you found a moment in your busy schedule and that this reading brought a smile to your face. I think every day is much better with a smile. Things seem easier. Sending you a bunch and best of luck for the papers and exams!

    Like

  3. I am always amazed by Somali women, some of them suffer so much yet they always have a huge smile for everyone. A week ago I was at the mosque chatting away to a Somali woman, she was so happy and full of life and when she went away someone told me her young son had died the week before! I couldn't believe it really when I have so much and can sometimes be very grumpy! Thank-you for reminding everyone that it take sso little affort to smile but can mean so much.

    Like

  4. Great Post my dear. Really enjoyed reading it, it is so true what you wrote about smiles. :)A smile means the same thing in every language… 🙂

    Like

  5. Aw, this post gives me warm fuzzies Marie! Especially that picture with the cute baby doing that oh so adorable smile lol. Too cute. This post, like all your others, leaves me feeling happier. Thank you :)Please visit my blog sometime soon, for I have given you an award. Considering that you have already been given the Butterfly Award, please accept the One Lovely Blog award!

    Like

  6. Marie. this post has also made me smile. Keep on smiling, we need some more smiles in the world. The Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) said that even a smile is charity. This is such a beautiful thing to remember!

    Like

  7. oooo that is soooooooooooooooooo beautifullllllllll post awesome pic and greatttttttttt message inspiring words i must share this with my friends 🙂 stay blessed

    Like

  8. @Bonnie, Thanks, this is a beautiful example. I think some people have a very strong faith and that their love for God is showing them beauty even in the darkest hour. I would love to be like them. @Amie, Yes the photo is amazing. I always melt in front of a pure smile, and kids smile especially! Thanks for the award, you are so kind. I would have never thought this blog would touch so many lives, as it is one I created out of nowhere after a relaxing bath – definitely one of God tricks!!

    Like

  9. @ Zarina, thanks for sharing what The Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) said. It gives another great insight and truly smile is one of the best thing we possess. So let's use it without any limits!!@Mostafa, Thank you for visiting. Smiles can also travel and when talking or corresponding with somebody I can feel it. Smile with your mouth but also with your heart! Stay well

    Like

  10. Aisha, please share! This is what we all need to do. I received this wonderful smile from a Pakistani women on my way home. It was so sincere and beautiful I had to share it with you all. Let's spread the love……….

    Like

  11. BosnishMuslima, another great example. A smile can change your day and I always appreciate a smile when the day has been tough and I had to deal with not so helpful people, not say angry ones. Hope all is well on your side – you seem to be busy but no worries your blogs look great!

    Like

  12. I also want to share a smile-story :DSomething a bit similar to what bosnishmuslima experienced. It was in a supermarket, where the cashier was stressed because of so many people and one customer had just complained to him about his pace. I smiled at him when I had to pay and when I received the bill and he said “oh my, how wonderful to see a smile here. That happens so rarely and just made my day”! 😀 I kept smiling and heard him talk to the next customer about my smile and about smiling in general, when I walked out the store – blushing 😉

    Like

  13. A very interesting post. I always smile because it makes me feel good. And smiling at myself in the mirror when I wake up in the morning is as a sign of thankfulness to God for giving me another day to live on this earth.”A smile costs nothing” (quoted). So, we've nothing to lose.Warm smile for you, Marie. 🙂

    Like

  14. Wonderful post Marie, smile to everyone and Thats joy in your Life … Lots of lové for you and thé little one , next Time you come to Paris and havé à little Time let me know! Carherine

    Like

  15. Lovely post Marie, Thats So true smile and vive joy around youLots off kisses to you two and let me know when you come to Paris and have à little Time to share a cup of tea! Catherine

    Like

  16. These days people walk around with such sullen looks, wish they would smile more.People with less seem to be the ones that smile more.Lovely post, hope you are well, keep meaning to email you! will get round to it soon! X

    Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

