No distance between us

I know I am a bit quiet here these days
I am just trying to solve the many issues I have
Talking about them won’t help me to inspire you
Silence can be good too
As long as we both know, we are never apart.
When some days are harder than others
I open my eyes and look at the stars
They tell me, somewhere, someone is watching them too
There is this feeling that secure my heart
I am not alone, we are never apart.
If for you too life is a bit hard
If you don’t know where to go, what to do
To embody peace or to feel alive
Never forget that I am not so far
As long as we are friends, we are never apart.

21 thoughts on “No distance between us

  1. Sometimes Marie we need the silence, we need to be Alone with ourselves to find the right Way !.. When it is a difficult moment we pass through And you know we are there if you need to talk…I offen sit at Night And look at the stars shining, I'll think of you now. Lots of kisses to you

    Like

  2. Loved this poem for the beautiful and meaningful messages in it. I'm happy to have you as a friend, Marie. I'm on the other side of the world but in my heart and yours, we are close! 🙂

    Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

