My word for 2014

For a couple of years now, every year I decide on a new word.

2012 was Surrender

2013 was Let it Be

2014 will be:

Self-Love

There are many things included in this. I want to work towards accepting myself as I am, with my strengths and my flaws, with my areas of light and darkness. I want to respect myself more and not allow anyone to abuse me again. I want to honor God and honor His love for me.

It’s not going to be an easy task, because I don’t remember working on myself before. But as it is said, the change starts by ourselves. So it’s time for me to do something about it.

And you what is your word for 2014?

 

13 thoughts on “My word for 2014

  1. Happy New Year, Marie! May it be filled with light, love and hope. Self-love is important because love comes from inside in order to flow out. There’s no love to give if it is empty inside. Take care, dear, and much love.

    Like

    • It can only be better Dana. Thank you and may you too have a blessed and beautiful year 2014, may you find peace and contentment wherever you are in your life. Take care dear.

      Like

  2. Great Marie. We always need to start with ourselves…we should always be priority 🙂
    I never declare it, but I also choose a word or theme for the year. I don’t strive to be “fearless”…this year my word is fear.less. I want to be more brave and take things in stride.
    Happy New Year. may you have a blessed 2014!

    Like

    • That’s a good thing Salma. You can and you will achieve your goal I am sure. All the best dear and may you have a beautiful and peaceful year 2014. xx

      Like

  3. ❀✽❀✽❀✽❀
    Merci pour ce beau partage !!! Quel plaisir de venir chez toi !

    Je t’embrasse bien fort et je te souhaite UNE BELLE ANNÉE 2014 !

    Bises ensoleillées d’Asie !!!
    ❀✽❀✽❀✽❀

    Like

  4. Happy New Year!

    It is the same for me Marie, Self love. I am constantly criticised by my family (am the youngest) and I was beginning to think I was totally useless, but have distanced myself from them slightly and am so much happier, now working on rebuilding my confidence.

    Hope 2014 is a good one for you hun x

    Like

    • Rebuilding your confidence is a good thing Foz. It’s the most important my dear. Wishing you all the best in this new year.
      Love to you and your family!
      xoxo

      Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

