Like a mad woman!

I stopped work a week ago and I haven’t started on a new job yet. So I am spending much time at home, with Mister Pop. We play and laugh and discover and read and cuddle a bit too.

But I have to say NO minimum 50 times a day. 

I do use the 3 languages I know (it does not make it more fun, it’s just good for him), so every 10 minutes (let’s be realistic, 2 minutes!), I say either:

NON (French)

NO (English)

LA (Arabic) – I only know a couple of words, it’s a shame I stopped learning. I will get back to it when I have more time and energy!

Don’t get me wrong. It’s great to be at home and enjoy time with Mister Pop. But I feel like a mad woman at the end of the day! I let you imagine what it’s look like at the end of the week…

IMGP5583

11 thoughts on “Like a mad woman!

  1. ❀ ✿ ❀
    Merci chère Marie ! 🙂
    C’est certain, tu es la meilleure maman du monde pour ton enfant ❤
    BISOUS d’Asie pour vous deux
    et bonne continuation !!!! 🙂
    ❀ ✿ ❀

    Like

  2. LOLOLOLOLOL yep this is something I used to think myself not too long ago. I used to feel like a mad women ten minutes after breakfast! Like they were just awake to torment me! lolol So Mr Pop is investigating everything I am guessing!?

    Like

  3. Ha ha! You remind me of myself when my son was the same age. I think you need to relax a little more, Marie. The word “no” is a challenge to everyone, even to kids. Explain also to him why you said no. You may think he won’t understand, but he does and it will register in his memory, somehow. Take care and much love.

    Like

    • Thanks Asni. I explain it to him. But somehow he feels like he can do it again and again. It even makes me laugh sometime!!
      Love from France. Stay well dear.

      Like

  4. You make me smile!! How difficult it si to learn to say No … You’re not a bad mother just The little one myst learn he can’t do everything! That’s Life. Will you gave Time to come to my Home before going to work again? Kisses xxxx

    Like

  5. OH my, non, no, la- kids just hate to hear those words. In our house
    no means a lot of things
    no – stop it (i’m not too serious)
    la – you should probably stop that ’cause you’re gonna get it
    BASS- okay, that’s it i’m coming after you…better start running

    Hassan knows so well what our limits are. Now he says, “i don’t like that word”

    You are not a bad mom for sure. Setting boundaries is great. I love seeing him Marie :). Glad you had some time to relax and learn together.

    Like

  6. What is funny is that he always crawl towards the place he should not go to, turn his head, looks at me saying no, smiles and keeps crawling. Like he does not care!!!

    I should try Bass sometime too Salma!!!
    xoxo

    Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

