Things I miss and memories

I miss English, speaking English.

I miss my friends. I miss Ireland.

I miss walking in puddles. I miss the cold.

I miss scones and latte. I miss girl’s night out.

I miss chats. I miss writing novels in English.

I miss meeting new people.

I miss Irish music. I miss the special atmosphere of a rugby match.

I miss the green grass.

I miss the Irish sky. I miss the fish & chips.

I miss the way women say “it’s gorgeous!”

I miss dancing on ABBA.

I miss the spirit.

But I have beautiful memories playing in my mind…

b99bb19efeb6b47d6d9502896ca57dad

 

4 thoughts on “Things I miss and memories

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

