Taste of spring

The sun is back. And we enjoyed a beautiful weekend.

Spring comes with a special atmosphere. The days are longer and the smell in the air is fresh and sweet. The wind doesn’t carry cold anymore.

851307f94711dac29577365c217ea994

While walking in the streets with Mister Pop, I came to realized that I am a girl of mid-seasons. I like all seasons, as each one prepares us for the next one. When we accept nature cycle, we can see the benefits for our lives too.

But the seasons I prefer are autumn and spring. I feel refreshed. I feel every one of my dreams is possible. These seasons bring the best out of me. I feel connected to Mother Earth. I am more grateful or able to see the bigger picture.

With winter come the cold days. And my only way to get through them is to create a cosy home, to stay inside, under blankets, with comfy clothes and spiced tea, to read and find ideas to be crafty behind closed doors.

With summer come the warm or hot days. I like to stay in the shade, wear long skirts, swim, cycle and dance. I enjoy long walks when the sun is about to go to sleep and I laugh at baby steps on the grass or in the sand.

Each season is special.

All is done beautifully. The perfection of the natural process is something to be grateful for. If we can rejoice in the peace that each season is offering us, we can fully embrace the purpose of our life and blossom.

What is your favorite season or what do you feel when spring comes?

Credit Image – Pinterest

11 thoughts on “Taste of spring

  1. Beautiful words Marie…
    Back in the US I loved falls. In India, I love rainy season – the smell of first rain falling on the earth – something I am never tired of being there..:)

    Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

