Close to the heart

“Look at the trees. Look at God’s treasure.

There was nothing a week ago and now we can see pink flowers everywhere.

People walk but don’t see this beauty.”

I was sitting on the bus and there was a lady in front of me, who started talking to me about life.

She was nice. She did not have good French but her smile was outstanding.

She was sweet, wise. I could see she was a grandma, but she did not look that old to me.

 

I am not God. I can’t see through human bodies.

But if I reject judgment and prejudice, if I stay true to myself, if I allow love to be my guide,

I can see the kindness of the hearts and the beauty of the souls

I can enter the sacred space, where only God can take me.

YOU CAN TOO

6d5dc7cd801fb4f165d7995afdeb1e49Credit Image – Pinterest

10 thoughts on “Close to the heart

  1. *But if I reject judgment and prejudice, if I stay true to myself, if I allow love to be my guide,
    I can see the kindness of the hearts and the beauty of the souls
    I can enter the sacred space, where only God can take me.* LOVE this! This is how we heal!

    Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

