Sisterhood Love

You were there

You were there with me on Saturday morning

Every one of you

I could feel your spirit around the room

I kept saying your names

I kept saying them in my mind

I was recalling your words, while I was trying to stay calm

You were there

You helped me not to cry

You helped me not to give up

You gave me the strength to let the words flow

You gave me the strength to look at him in the eyes

You gave me the strength not to feel scared by his threats

He was alone

When I was surrounded by much love

He is alone, despaired, lost

Or he wants me to think that he is miserable

He will get married in one month

Good for him

I can say it now

I don’t care anymore

I was distressed and lost, completely overwhelmed 2 weeks ago

But now, something has changed

Fear can’t win

He won’t win

With you by my side, I am a warrior

Sweet, kind and supportive friends

This is what it takes

For the Sisterhood love to shine!

378e87f136c1de8e939c936a1fded0be

9 thoughts on “Sisterhood Love

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

