Lost Christmas

I wish I could tell you we had a fabulous Christmas. It would be a lie. Not a fair one even.

Christmas was rough, tough.

Christmas was full of silence and loud words, too loud to be good.

No miracle. No shining stars.

The charm got lost in the middle of couple crisis.

My parents couple crisis.

It’s not that new. It’s been on for months.

They have issues. Many issues

They don’t really deal with them.

They are good at saying “this is your fault”, “this is his / her fault”

Or even worse “we stay for you, for our grandchild, for our mums”

***

And in between, I need to find my place

And in between, I need to breath, to not let their words cause me too much pain

And in between, I need to protect myself and my son

 

7ba2201d4096a4fd106535921c1a0314_resized

Crédit Photo – The Little Ermitage Tumblr

The good thing is I don’t feel guilty, I am gentle with myself, I cope till I can’t anymore and I write for hours to let the pain go away

Christmas was rough, tough.

Not the Christmas I dreamt of.

Wish your Christmas was a lot better (it should not be that difficult!). Tell me about it…

16 thoughts on “Lost Christmas

  1. Marie

    I know I have been very quiet lately, but you are always in my thoughts and prayers. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t get the Christmas you were wishing for. I wish though that the year ahead will being you joy and peace, and many good things that far surpass what you wish for.

    Stay well always;-)

    Like

  2. Hi Marie,

    I agree with Jodi, when we have the strength, we can face the difficult times and say: ‘this too shall pass’! I wish you a very Happy New Year and pray that it will herald a new dawn, a brighter one.
    Much love.

    Like

  3. I’m sorry Christmas was so bad for you this year. I hope New Year has been better. My Christmas was ok, very usual, but my last day of 2014 was no doubt the worst in the whole year. Maybe not a bad thing since it is over. Maybe it’s better to say goodbye to what is bad and be open to what is better rather than have a good ending and be open to deception.

    Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

