Warrior Time

I took a deep breath

And I looked back

Not for long

Just a second

She asked me

“Would you change the story?”

Through pain I learnt the value of MY life

But is the pain worth it?

Through pain I learnt to look at myself with kindness and love

But does it make the abuse fine?

“What if life was giving you a second chance?”

Life gave it to me already

I took the road less travelled and it was rough

But they told me that the scenery after the tunnel is beautiful

They were right

“Did you forgive him?”

I am not sure

Not yet

I am still dealing with grief

I am still living with memories

They tend to fade away

At least I forgave myself

It’s the first step

“Do you still love him?”

No

I loved him

Even after he broke the rules

Even after the lies

But love is gone

And this feels much better

Than having to mend a broken heart

Thank having to fills the gaps

“Is it hard seeing him again?”

Yes

Still

His smile in front of others

And his threats behind their back

He can try to destroy me

But he can’t

He didn’t

And I will never let him do so

***

I am

I am a warrior

In a golden armour

I stand up for myself

I am fine

2015-03-12_16 52 13_resized

15 thoughts on “Warrior Time

  1. Marie

    Its so good to see such strength shining through, even after all that you have been through. You have the right attitude, you should never let anyone else get you down, despite everything, you give them power when you allow them to control your emotions, and you take back that power when you stand firm and strong.

    Wishing you all the best always;-)

    Like

  2. Hi Marie,

    Such wonderful thoughts! What an articulation! Love your strength, love those answers which come straight from your heart, love that honesty. You took the right road Marie. The rough road acquaints us with bigger challenges and makes us learn that we can travel well, we can learn to overcome all those pitfalls and we emerge stronger and determined. Stay blessed and be happy.

    Like

    • Not one for sure Lisa. We are all warriors Lisa and we share much love to fight all the craziness of the world! Thanks for stopping by and sharing those lovely words. It means a lot to me.

      Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

