Dancing Leaves

To be true, I’ve always been tempted by writing Haikus, without trying. It is a beautiful and peaceful form of poerty but, from outside, it looks quite difficult. As I admire people who, one day, step out of their comfort zone and try something new, I decided it was my turn to step into the unknown and have a go.

I am surrounded by nature at work and it’s by looking at the trees outside that I got the idea. I am not 100% sure that my Haiku is correct and follow all the rules but it’s a first try and to be true I am quite happy with what I came up with. If you know a bit about Haiku, feel free to comment and make any suggestions!

2015-05-18_12 19 02_resized

Sweet breath of the wind

Green leaves dancing on the trees

Whispering secrets 

2 thoughts on “Dancing Leaves

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

