Their sky turning dark

How do you handle pain ? The pain of others? The pain of friends, loves ones, ones you cherish?

Do you cry when you hear sad news?

Do you feel like the world around you is missing something, is messing around?

What do you do when someone tells you that their world just crashed down?

 ***

I stay strong.

And then I cried.

I cried.

I did not know why.

I cried for the loss.

I cried for my friend.

For the news that no mum or dad wants to hear

For the news that no brother or sister wants to listen to

 ***

I feel so helpless.

“Our sky turning dark.”

How I wish nobody would have to write this one day

How I wish I could have the words, I could know what to do, how to ease her pain

But I can only imagine it

 ***

I cried.

For every angel

For every goodbye before the time

 ***

I wonder how you can survive

How you can live with such deep pain inside your chest

How you can stay up, on your feet, in the dark

With emptiness crawling to catch your breath

5a3939da5e39fd258c005de78bef2351_resized

I wonder how people dealt with my pain at a time when I could not see anything else than dark clouds over my head

I wonder how they felt when my world was upside down

I wish I could remember the words they told me to help me feel a bit better, a bit safe

I wish I could do more than just pray

And cry

And wonder

And wish

And send love

I wish I could take the pain away, change the deal, asked God to get rid of yesterday

I wish I can face life and say “you are fucking crazy to play with people lives this way”

I wish I can…

8 thoughts on “Their sky turning dark

  1. I always handle pain sis Marie with prayers and silence. For me the best way to at least reduce my pain is crying and secluding myself for just a while.Having a “me time” and being alone at times gives me more time to think. On handling friends pain you are always there for me sis Marie encouraging and listening. You are a blessing to me 🙂
    No matter how hard my trials are and yes sometimes like what you wrote how I wish also that my pains will end I still believe in my heart that God allows all of my pains to happen because He has a greater plan.Missing you sis Marie..hugs hugs:)

    Like

    • Yes Sie, being alone is so important. Being alone in silence and let God talk to us, to our hearts.
      You are a blessing to me too. I feel like we are connected a certain way, through sadness sometime and through faith Ate Sie. Friends are angels sent by God to make our life easier and enjoyable.
      Sending you much love and thank you for your sweet words.

      Like

  2. Marie,
    I know that one can live, breath, move forward with deep PAIN because have survived Kay’s murder. Well, some days.
    btw, you are writing the words.
    God is using you in a BIG way.
    Much love and respect from Minnesota. xxx

    Like

    • To be true Kim, I wonder how you managed it. You are an A.M.A.Z.I.N.G person.
      I believe God is using us Kim. This is what life is about. Only God can make this pain bearable. THANK you so much for your constant support. It’s a true blessing.
      xoxoxoxo

      Like

  3. Pain makes us discover who we really are.. when my dad passed away I thought I would be more courageous and tougher than that and I thought my faith is better but.. I discovered that I am not as tough as I thought and I need to work more on my faith.

    Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

