Blessed Time

I am back

And you know what?

For the first time, I took the time

No deadline

No “I have to do”

I enjoyed the moment

Right in the morning, when taking my breakfast looking at the sea

When walking on the beach

Or taking a pause to enter a church and say a prayer

Even watching my little one playing with old toys, found in the attic

No book

No paper

No camera

Just be

I tend to think that I do this all the time

I don’t

I am just good at persuading myself that I do it

That I excel in it

When I just struggle to be in the present.

Long talks with friends

And laughing

Laughing a lot

And realising that life does not have to be so hard

I don’t have to be so perfect

Best friends are the best to remind you that you are just perfect the way you are

You don’t have to fake with them

You don’t have to pretend

You just have to take a chocolate bar, a piece of bread and eat it under the sun, feeling you are invincible

And gorgeous too!

2015-08-28_12 04 11_resized

A bit of time for myself too

Go for a walk, a bicycle ride

Meet new babies

Enjoy kids playing together

Looking at little ones growing up

So fast

Too fast

And yet thinking it’s life and all is just perfect this way

Watching them learning on their own and be ready to let go of your hand a bit more every day

Seeing them be free and at peace and ready for the next step and running towards you for a hug when you least expect it

Hard days too

When you feel you can’t handle tantrums anymore

And finally being able to relax and enjoy the evening story.

Being

Feeling

In harmony with nature, the sun, the rain, little birds, the sand, the clouds

Looking at life with different eyes

And feeling really blessed for the first time in a long time…

 

And you, tell me all about your holiday?

15 thoughts on “Blessed Time

  1. How beautiful! I’m so very glad Marie that you have found peace in life, that you’re hopeful, that you cherish every moment that comes to you. I have seen you facing the worst and then trying so very hard to put pieces together. You deserve all the lovely things. You’ve been brave and there’s so much that I learn from you. I admire your spirit.
    Lots of love!
    xxx

    Like

    • You are a love Parmita. Thank you for your words and your constant support, that is so important to me.
      Hope you had a sweet break too and time to move on your projects. Much love my friend. xoxo

      Like

  2. Hello, darling!
    Happy you are back and rejuvenated.
    Anne Frank said, ” “The best remedy for those who are afraid, lonely or unhappy is to go outside, somewhere where they can be quite alone with the heavens, nature and God.”
    I believe this.
    Love to you from Minnesota. xxxx

    Like

    • Oh yes Kim. In nature you are never alone and you are only surrounded by peace, love and serenity. All seems so simple.
      Happy to be back. Hope you had a lovely break too.
      Sending love crossing oceans!
      xoxo

      Like

  3. Marie

    It is so good to know that you got the chance to just relax and enjoy the simple things in life, I think we all need to do this every once in a while, it reminds us of what is important.

    Wishing you many more of such moments;-)

    Stay well always

    Like

  4. Hi Marie,

    I am SO glad that you are back…I missed you! Hope you had a wonderful time as is quite obvious from your post. Taking time off gives us an opportunity to relax, to introspect and take stock of our baggage…some of which lightens during the break.

    I am so happy for you that you are looking at life with different eyes.

    Like

  5. “Just be

    I tend to think that I do this all the time

    I don’t

    I am just good at persuading myself that I do it”

    THAT is profound. Wow wow wow…

    You described your holiday so eloquently and gave me some thought provoking insights, my friend. I’m SO glad you were able to truly TRULY embrace the moment and just be… along with all the other gifts that come with that.

    Like

    • We are SO good at telling ourselves complete lies Chris!!
      It was my first real break for years. And I am glad I enjoyed it so much. Hope your time off gave you the chance to experience bits of this peace we are all longing for.
      Love to you.

      Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

