Going through a divorce…

When you think it’s over, something pops up

And it’s another rollercoaster machine that takes you by surprise

You feel low

You just want to cry “I so want it to be over”

You feel anger rushing back inside your heart

The same anger that had left you some time ago

The one you tamed and finally let go of

Something inside you says “this will never end”

But it will end, at some stage

2015-06-09_10.43.41

Tonight I had to deal with one of this news that makes you want to fly at the other end of the world without a word

That makes you want to meet your ex and tell him “stop messing with me. It’s over anyway. Don’t make me pay for something you destroyed with your own hands, you own fucking crazy mind”

Instead I came home, took my pillow out and shouted, shouted so loud that I had to cover my ears.

It felt so good.

And then I punched in the pillow.

A way to let go.

And I prayed, my head on the floor, telling God to help me understand why suddenly this has to pop up. Surely there is something behind this, something good. I asked him to show me what. What is good? Something I can’t see right now.

And I put the music out loud and danced in the dark.

And I took some paper, paint and a brush and I started painting. Another way to release pain, frustration, anger.

And I took the computer out and wrote these words.

***

Going through a divorce is tough.

And when people ask me “have you started dating again?”, I am short of words…

Now tell me how do you deal with “bad news”, how do you manage to let go of anger?

12 thoughts on “Going through a divorce…

  1. ——Sending you love, hugs, support, and more from Minnesota.
    I play this song every single day. I just love it.
    No matter what you believe, it seems relevant and beautiful that we BREAK THE CHAINS!
    Luv U.

    Xxx

    Like

  2. Oh, Marie I feel for you. Divorce is one of the toughest things to go through. It is a death. It is grieving and part of that is anger. I love to hear that you’re painting, dancing, listening to loud music and writing. All of these things DO help. Sending you a big hug!! Love that song Kim posted!

    Like

    • Thank you Lisa. I feel that letting go and finding a way to release anger makes me safe. That I win every single time I don’t let anger takes control over me.
      Love the song. Love you.

      Like

  3. Always remember that God doesn’t burden you with anything that He knows you cannot handle. It’s a test of your with, your patience and your strength. Like with everything else you will persevere.

    Sending you lots and lots of hugs and prayers. May things go easy for you xx

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

