Path of Love

Searching for my place

Searching for a path to follow

When roads are risky

And full of sorrow

 

Searching for a place to be

To feel secure

Like a light in the dark night

A place with a future

 

Searching again and again

Feeling trapped in nonsense

There must be a place

Where all of this makes sense

 

And then behind a song

Footsteps on the sand

A path to follow

Power in my hands

 

God is there

All along the way

Whatever you believe

And whatever the way you pray

 

I won’t say Jesus is my saviour

But I can say

That he is the one

Showing me the way

Out of pain

Out of suffering

Out of darkness

Out of craziness

 

Jesus is showing me the way to God

The way to peace and unaltered love

I just say his name

And I feel safe

 

The search ended

I found my place.

6c153b32a65a5a2b3bc9d612fb4446cd_resized

Kim, I own this to you – You are an angel!

10 thoughts on “Path of Love

  1. There IS power in the name of Jesus… To break every chain, break every chain, break every chain. (LOVE that song)

    Oh how I love this my friend. Your words echo such a deep hope in which yes, Jesus can offer.

    Jesus is showing me the way to God

    The way to peace and unaltered love

    I just say his name

    And I feel safe

    The search ended

    I found my place.

    Absolutely beautiful.

    Like

    • This song is a must have Chris. I can’t stop listening to it. It is changing my life every single day!
      Thank you for your sweet words. Take good care of your self and your loved ones. Jesus is there always.

      Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

