My long-time dream…

Words

Flowing

Words

Coming and going

Finding their way

Out of despair

Enlightening my world.

The healing power

Of letting words out

Bringing them together

On a piece of paper

Typing

Building a dream

Letting them draw

A story.

Lines

Filling the space

I am breathing in the knowledge

That I can create something nice

I am a writer

Giving myself the chance

To pursue my long-time dream

Hours after hours

Days after days

One poem after another

And a title to make it even better

The last line is the hardest.

***

What will happen next?

What if people don’t get it?

What if people don’t like it?

***

Too many questions

And then taking the plunge

The only answer

To hold into my hands

My very first Poetry Book!

couv-products-132479

13 thoughts on “My long-time dream…

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

