Another kind of prayer

When I don’t have time to stop

The crazy speed of my busy life

When I can’t stop the race

And sit down for a while

I remember

That you are there with me

In the folding, the washing, the cleaning

In the hoovering, the ironing, the sweeping

In the sheets to hang

In the beds to make

In the cooking madness

In the table to set

In the laundry basket

In the rushing around

125811332522a2120ee70c0a6f9aa7f4_resized

You are there

I can then stop worrying

Stop feeling guilty

Not having enough time

To sit down and talk to you

To sit down and say thank you

I offer you my day

As a prayer

Credit Image – Amuse Bouches Tumblr

11 thoughts on “Another kind of prayer

  1. Oh yes yes yes! Just so TRUE to our lives and how we can invite Him along in the busyness and chores of our day. This is my prayer OFTEN. Bless your faithful heart, Marie.

    Like

    • It’s a fabulous prayer Chris. We can invite God in our daily life and let him inspire us different ways. I think you know a lot about this…
      Stay well and happy my friend.

      Like

  2. Ah! This was beautiful and much-needed for this weary mom of a crazy toddler. You are right. He is everywhere, in the washing, in the cleaning, even in the hoovering ;)…hoovering means vacuuming right? lol Thank you for sharing this prayer, it is wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My sweet Amie. I know how it’s like my friend with kids at home!!.
      When we remember that HE is where we are and where HE is, we are, life seems quite different and daily tasks not a chore anymore.
      Take care.

      Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

