Hand in Hand for a New World

Come

Take my hand

Sit down with me

We’re gonna share

Our stories

You’re gonna tell me

How to gain in confidence

I’m gonna tell you

How to feel blessed every day

You’re gonna tell me the secrets you hide

Inside

I’m gonna tell you who I am

Inside

You’re gonna cry – tears of joy

And I’m gonna cry too – tears of gratitude

We’re gonna share

A unique moment of friendship

Just you & me

In a bubble of peace

We’ll be safe to be

Who WE ARE

We’ll celebrate life

As it is

And GOD’s creation

Our bodies

The power within us

That can create amazing things

2016-05-24_10 58 50_resized

Come

Hear my voice

Sit down with me

Under the Tulip Tree

With our freedom and our love

Together

We’ll make a new world!

11 thoughts on “Hand in Hand for a New World

  1. Oh Marie, what a glorious poem! I feel lifted and nourished by it, my friend. I wish we could sit under the Tulip tree together and share in that moment. ❤

    Like

    • I wish too Chris. When I read you, I feel connected to you, I feel like no ocean is between us. But nothing is better than the face to face!
      Have a lovely day and enjoy your friends and loved ones.

      Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

