Orlando Blues

I feel for the mothers

For their cries in the dark

I feel for the fathers

For the deep pain in their heart

I feel for the brothers, the sisters, the neighbors

For the memory they treasure

Of a young guy coming home

Being free to love

I feel for the killer

For his lack of self-love

I feel for his family

For the loss of innocence

I feel for the wounded

For the ones who survived

I feel for the dead

For their bodies lost in bloodshed

I feel for the world

For the ones feeling empty and scared

I feel for the world

For the ones who don’t care

I feel for the world

For the ones shouting back

Let us live in Peace

Let us free to be who we are.

images

I pray for the Orlando Victims of Human Madness

14 thoughts on “Orlando Blues

    • The world is a terrible place these days. I keep asking “why?” too. No answer.
      Or maybe something like a lack of self-love, a lack of love Kim. I try to work on this, to work on sharing love. More and More. I believe it’s the only answer to madness.
      xoxo my friend and may you stay safe.

      Like

    • When such tragedy happens I can only think of the lives taken and the family members trapped in deep pain. There is no excuse to such violence Nazneen. You’re right, countries definitely need to take their responsabilities and act to create safety and peace for people.
      Thank you and take care.

      Like

    • We are lights into the world Chris. We all shine a certain way, when we open our hearts and send love to ourselves and others.
      Thank you & Thanks for your kind words.

      Like

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

