Being a woman

I forgot what it meant

Being a woman

I forgot what it’s like

Being looked at

***

He said things

I did not want to hear

Lack of confidence

My body is a mess

Inside

I feel scared

Trusting again

***

He told me

It’s time to let go

To let love knock at the door

Of my heart

***

I am so good at listening to others

At helping them

I am so bad at letting someone take care of me

Telling me how fabulous I am

***

Images are rushing in front of my eyes

Being naked is scaring me

How to be myself when deep down

The scars are still bleeding?

***

I want to scream

How can I forgive myself?

How can I let go of something that is killing me?

How somebody will see behind

My broken femininity?

***

I forgot what it meant

Being a woman

I forgot what it’s like

Being looked at

***

I forgot I was loveable

I forgot I was beautiful

 

15 thoughts on “Being a woman

  1. Being a woman is a blessing Marie for we have the power to dispel all the darkness and spread light…it may take some time to conquer pain but we are the ones who give birth… like Mother Earth, we have immense resilience and emerge stronger from all the atrocities.
    I am proud of you dear friend. You are amazingly beautiful. Sending you love and blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cette photo, la, en noir et blanc, c’est tout ce que j’aime. Cette image sensuelle douce et apaisée de la femme me conquis !😋
    Merci petite Marie

    Like

    • Merci beaucoup Tony. Etre une femme est parfois complexe.
      Je suis toujours en recherche de mon équilibre mais doucement j’avance et je gagne des victoires. Je grandis.
      Belle journée!

      Like

      • En tout cas tu n’en as pas perdu de ta douceur pour autant avec les gens, c’est l’essentiel et c’est très important.Tu peux compter sur moi, tu es une très belle personne et c’est toi qui gagne à ce jeu là !!! Je t’embrasse et prends bien soin de toi😉
        Tony

        Liked by 1 person

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

