Never stop writing…

a25cb5255fbc021f623db53996a9073c

I used to write in English every day. I miss writing in English.

I love writing in French too. But it’s not the same. I miss the connection with something different, something that told me at some stage “you’re free”.

Maybe it has to do with not mastering all grammatical issues in this second language. In French it feels like I have to follow established rules and this triggers a bit the soul of what I want to say, of the stories I want to tell.

Anyway, this year I decided to write more, to write every day. Not for long, just 2, 5 or 10 minutes every day.

I already wrote 32 short stories, thoughts, poems, words…

I think I will keep doing it in French and I will start doing it in English here. I will let words, quotes, photos inspire me. I will let go and let God guide me on the road…

Till then, take care, love life, live fully every moment and smile!

11 thoughts on “Never stop writing…

  1. So wonderful! I love writing in English too, but I am more grammatically free in my native Norwegian, I am more confident using grammar to push a point or highlight something in Norwegian, I also feel more free playing around with words and making up new words when I use my native language. But Norway is so small, so I write in English to reach a broader audience 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

