Fly me to the moon

Oh this song!

It’s not about Sinatra. I love his voice. I love the song.

It’s about a memory. Yes. A bittersweet one.

The day is a sweet memory. The days after are pretty bad ones. The days after are messing up with the image of:

Me, wearing a wedding gown and him, holding my hand against his chest, telling me how much he is happy, how beautiful I am.

The image made others jealous. Of the way I looked at him and the way he looked at me. Bullshit.

He made the promise to fly me to the moon. Who could resist this? I should have followed him. Sinatra obviously!

4 thoughts on “Fly me to the moon

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

