Walking in silence

img_20161103_140509_resized

This does not happen often. I always have too many things in my head, too many plans to make, too many ideas to organize, too many agenda notes to convey. My head is a chaotic place.

Sometime I find myself silent while walking, listening to the sound of my steps on the ground – on the wet pavements or on the freshly cut grass. My head seems so light for a moment. I enjoy the moment, knowing it won’t last. I stop to breathe for a couple of seconds and I promise myself I’ll do so more often.

It’s not that difficult to take a short break but we often forget, trapped in our crazy lives.

9 thoughts on “Walking in silence

Your words are lovely, share them with me!

